A Few New Projects

wilderwoodworkingspreader  mspoons4

I have been working on a lot of new items for my shop. This is the most enjoyable part of my job as it’s nice to just let my imagination run amok and see what comes out. Above is a cherry spreader and a couple of red gum measuring spoons.

I have also been working on some new wooden buttons with both winter and subsequently knitting season approaching fast, I want to create a few new designs for this season. I have been sketching some designs for wooden toggle buttons and came up with a few that I hope are worthy to be sewn to a hand knit sweater.

toggle1  toggle3

In the works, I have a reproduction of an ancient Egyptian spoon as well as some Swedish eating spoons.  The other up coming project is a tripod camp chair which I hope to finish before the annual camping trip to Nordhouse lake in January.

About Anthony Wilder

I am an artisan woodworker from Grand Rapids, MI. Woodworking is my passion and I do all my work with hand tools. We can learn a lot from past methods and mindsets and I am working towards teaching the lost art of working wood.
This entry was posted in Green Woodworking and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Few New Projects

Leave a Reply

