Woodworking and … Fashion?

Cherryear1 holly2 holly5 Wings 5

I would consider myself as one who believes function over fashion so my latest project has been a bit of a stretch for me. For my wife’s birthday, I made her some wooden earrings and enjoyed the process so much I made a few more to sell.

The allure of jewelry is lost on me but the idea of a wearable work of art does have its appeal. Carving the earrings given me a chance to make something that is strictly decorative and I must admit I enjoyed focusing on the artistic side of woodworking.

About Anthony Wilder

I am an artisan woodworker from Grand Rapids, MI. Woodworking is my passion and I do all my work with hand tools. We can learn a lot from past methods and mindsets and I am working towards teaching the lost art of working wood.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

