Autumn and Buttons

earring example2

It’s Autumn and for me that means buttons. The weather is cooling, the kids are in school and the pace of life is relaxing. This time of year pairs so well with knitting and knitters need buttons.

Button making is a humble affair and will earn me no points in the craft but its woodworking at its purest. I strive to make buttons as fine and precise as the garments they will accent. It is truly a privilege to collaborate with those who carry on the age old craft of needlework.hollyhalf2 Lately I have been adding new designs and button styles to my inventory in preparation for the coming season. I have made several new toggles as well as a line of chiseled, gem-like buttons. For purchasing visit my etsy.

About Anthony Wilder

I am an artisan woodworker from Grand Rapids, MI. Woodworking is my passion and I do all my work with hand tools. We can learn a lot from past methods and mindsets and I am working towards teaching the lost art of working wood.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

